Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework

Many individuals are convinced that parents require to assist in their children’s homework. I completely agree with this opinion because not only parents can assess their education level but also can increase the parent-child bonding with their little one. Firstly, involving in their homework activities is essential for the parents because they can ask for help and solve the solution together. Nowadays, parents are mostly educated and can be able to teach them how to solve the maths, for example, mothers are likely to be a good teacher as well as patience in explaining to solve the problems until their child can understand. Therefor, problem solving skills and confidence are likely to be improved and be able to assess their education level as well. Moreover, it is very essential to build the relationship among family, since children spend most of their time at school while the parents are at work. Thus, evening or night time is the only time that they might be available to spend the quality time together especially in their young age as teenagers are more like to enjoy spending alone. Reading books or sharing their days together after the homework will upgrade their relationship and get to know about each other. In conclusion, I agree that involving in doing their homework can upgrade the close relation between parents and children and able to assess their education level.