Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, space exploration has become talk of the town again after its decline after the cold war. Many people argue that government should invest in more tangible industries rather than the aerospace industry. This essay will discuss both views. During cold war, Soviet and the US were in a space race for the moon exploration. The US won the race, and eventually, the cold war. However such a winning had costed the US greatly on economics. Things were worse for the Soviets—their nation failed. It is true that space industry has a great load on nation’s economics. Nowadays, we live in an era of technologies. Many of the technological advancements are derived from the space industry. For example, take a look at our phone. The materials, the software, and the network are the by-product from the space missions. If it was not the satellites, we would not be able to use GPS. Aerospace industry may not benefit us in the results, but in its journey. Although some might think that he government should abolish the space mission and subsidize other industry instead. We should not take the fact that we live in a world where we benefited from the space exploration for granted. To explore the space or not and to which extent are good questions. However, it better be asked, how space exploration could benefit our country. I personally think that the benefit from space missions outweighs the enormous cost of it. To sum up, space mission has multiple benefits despite the economic drawbacks. Space exploration will benefit our lives in its development which will set off the cost. Personally, I believe that government should subsidize this industry.