Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foregin language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advanantages of this outweight the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include some relevant examples.

Recently, there is an argument that some specialists suggest that beginning to study foreign language at primary school will provide more benefits for children rather than starting at secondary school. This essay will explore the details of advantages and backdraws with this subject. There are two main advantages of children studying foreign languages when they are at primary school. One of the primary benefits is children will have more frequency and last longer practicing which is due to the fact that cultivating and repeatedly training other regional languages earlier will produce more long-term memorization in their brain and could reach proficiency in language skills. For instance, just like the athletes who have rehearsed for a year before competition to achieve their skills and make muscles automatically respond in the same way as in order to pronounce some words by practicing a tongue movement. In addition, they will gain more opportunities for their future life-being. This is associated with facing job and academic competition which is advantageous for those who have more than single language capability when they age up to be teenagers or adults. For example, the study abroad requirement is that applicants who may not use an English language as a mother language need to pass the English test which are Ielts or Toefl. On the other hand, there still remains the drawback of studying a foreign language at primary school. The Main disadvantage is children will lack physical activities learning times. This can be explained whether childhood is the age of physical activities,visual memorization and also cognitive improvement. Encouraging children to study other languages will decrease the likelihood of these activities for children and may result in a lower development process of their social skills. To illustrate, When I was a child, I had almost a day to learn how to interact with other children by playing a puzzle game and doing some matching with a team. Therefore, recently I am not afraid of facing communication with other people compared to my sister who had studied in an extra class which is particularly teaching sciences and also mathematics. It affects her self-confidence in social skills. In conclusion, the advantages of beginning to learn a foreign language at elementary school outweigh the drawbacks, whilst, the teacher or who may look after children should concern how to balance language skills and social skills.