Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantage

It is true that with the development of technology, many daily activities can be done online such as online shopping is a common activity for everyone. Personally, I believe that advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages. On the positive side, technology and the internet make our lives easier. Activities that previously took much time can be done in less time nowadays. Online shopping, for instance, can save much time because we can compare the price of a product right away and it can be delivered to our house for instance. In addition, online groceries have become popular in recent times. For people who are busy, this service can be really beneficial since it can save time. Furthermore, this trend offered efficiency and conveniences for the user. On the negative side, buying things on the internet can have several disadvantages. Compared to buying things directly at the market, when shoppings online customers cannot physically inspect or try products before making a purchase. This can result in dissatisfaction of the customer because of damaged product, bad quality, and not functioning. In addition, shipping delays are a major drawback of buying things on the internet. This can be caused by several factors such as bad weather, shipping error, or high demand during peak seasons. \ In conclusion, while purchasing things online has its disadvantages from product did not meet expectations and shipping delay, the efficiency and ease of buying online that can save time outweigh the disadvantages. I believe in the future, buying things online for everyday needs is becoming more prevalent.