It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and personal lives. Do you think advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is crucial to take risks both in the carrier and the private life. Although this may open the doors for new opportunities, risky moves can cause huge monetary losses and I believe this disadvantage far outweighs any potential advantages It has become apparent that, both career and personal lives are associated with new challenges every day. We have to take the risks in order to move forward. However, it is not wise to shift to a new step by spending a huge amount of money. Because, if you fail, all you have spent becomes worthless. Therefore, to minimize the losses, it is worthwhile to do a risk assessment prior to planning anything new. After that, you will realize whether it is required to proceed or not. For example, one of the famous businessmen whose field is agriculture, decided to shift to textile which is totally new to him because of the huge demand in that particular field. Moreover, he sold all his cultivated lands and invested money in purchasing a garment. However, he was unable to become successful in that field and consequently, he had to resell the garment and leave the country finally. Therefore, it is obvious that, taking a risk by sacrificing all the assets will be no point if you did not plan it properly. In contrast, there are certain advantages also behind taking risks. Facing new challenges is instilled in youngster’s blood. They learn a lot of things by taking risks since their childhood. This is very important for the cognitive development of the children. For example, it has been scientifically proven that, children who have engaged in much more adventure activities show great potential for problem-solving in school. Parents should also need to allow the kids to find new pathways facing challenges. Thereby, children ultimately learn how to withstand the risks and how to turn risk into a value-added opportunity. In conclusion, although taking risks guide people for novel opportunities, I believe this upside is greatly outweighed by the downside that taking risks cause huge damages to people especially in terms of financial.