Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discussion both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that these days individuals have detrimental eating habits through consumption of a huge amount of junk food. However, while some people believe that the soloution is educating the society, I would agree with those argue that this approach is not going to be practical. Firstly, teaching public not to eat junk food plays a vital role as it is a crucial way to make them aware of harmful effects of such food on their level of health. This is because a country full of people having medical conditions is a country with high expenses of medical treatments. For instance, the number of people who are diagnoised with heart diseases, diabetes, high cholesterol and other health problems are growing which need prolonged and expensive treatments. The argument goes that prevention is amazingly better than treatment in terms of costs and humanity. However, I believe that education probabely will not help to reach the goal of having a healthy society. The reason for this is that although this topic has been already toughtwidely via media and even at schools and many people are completely concious about nagative impacts of fatty and salt-rich food on their body, they would not take an aternative approach. For example, some families are in need or have to work two jobs, consequently the probabely cannot cover fresh and healthy food costs or have a narrow window of time so they tend to have fast food rather than home-cooked meals or fresh produce. In conclusion, although it is of critical importance to discourage public by cultivating from having such meals in order to adapt to a healthy lifestyle, I feel that it should be individual's choice and lay with them because the most of them are expexted to be widely aware of what they eat throughout the day and it is the matter of personal preference and life situation.