in many countries, number of older people are increase. some people says that this will cause more problems to that countries. others say that older people can play a role in society. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that elderly people cause issues in society, while other people there are no impacts on the country by their elderly people. In my opinion, I firmly believe there is no impact on society by elderly people and that is because of multiple reasons. This essay will mention the benefits and drawbacks of elderly people in society. It is often assumed that adopting elderly people has no impact on the country but also provides some advantages. elderly people have the ability to do daily work as volunteers or for less money. This is because of the long free time they have and doing work for elderly people can improve their health as well. For example, a clerk employee only involves checking or signing papers, this type of job does not require any high physical demands. Although there is some truth to these ideas, it is true that occupying elderly people to these jobs reduces the number of job vacancies for other employees who might be more professional at it. The reason behind this is that as more elderly people apply for a job as higher risk for graduates, elderly people usually would be higher candidates for a country because of the lower salary they should pay for them. For instance, a concierge job only includes paperwork or monitoring the building. Another commonly held view is that elderly people have the potential to improve and help the irrigation system. This is perhaps due to the favouritism of doing manual work on the farm for elderly people. A good example of that is planting seeds or checking for any negative symptoms in plants. This could really increase the quality of the irrigation system in a country. However, this makes the assumption that, because elderly people work in irrigation systems that could increase the chances of missing something or mixing other plants, which might harm the irrigation system of a country and decrease the income. To illustrate, elderly people who have some vision difficulties could mix other plants or put the wrong liquid on a plant. In summary, elderly people could be a positive sign for a country due to the ability and free time they have for better changing their country. In contrast, elderly people might put other people, especially graduates under threat for looking for a job. I would suggest a country hire elderly people to get their advantages but on basic jobs such as admin work or irrigation system, this could be a compromise solution for both sides.