Students at universities often have a choice of place to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

Students who are pursuing their degree outside of their hometown need to choose a place to live. There are two common options of accomodations accommodation, university dormitories and apartments in the community. Both places have their own advantages, but I personally would live in an apartment among the citizens. I will explain regarding the advantages of the accomodations accommodation and my preference further in this essay. A campus often provide a dormitory for its student to live. Furthermore, the strength of having an university dorm is the accessibility, because the dorm location is near the campus. Hence, the students may just walk to their classes every day, not worrying about the traffic. However, the flat outside the college also has its own benefits. In an apartment, we can live alone and designate the room as much as we want. Thus, we can have our personal space rather than a nosy roommate. My stance is strong, I would chose to live in a flat than a dormitory. The significant reason is because I prefer to be alone in my room, having my private and peaceful space. Sure, the location may further than the dorm, but I specifically will prioritize the focus on my study, because I cannot be focus if there are so many noises. In addition, I like to expand my networking with locals, by living among the citizens, it is possible to have many local friends. In addition, both campus dorm and apartment have their own advantages. Nonetheless, I prefer to live in an apartment because I need to have my private space. I may choose university dorm if its provide a spacious room for one, because having a roommate and a small space are the main reasons why I am not choosing a dorm.