Many people argue that in order to improve the quality of education, high school students should be encouraged to make comments or even criticism of their teachers. Other think it will lead to loss of respects and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern world, the importance of higher level of education grows. Many people debate to justify empowering students to challenge their teachers is harmless, while others may feel uncomfortable doing so. Analysing the fact that the benefits of a liberal classroom outweighs the negative impact of having poor manners will prove the point. On one hand, allowing students to question their teachers may encourage creativity in the new generation. For instance, pupils in westernised classrooms are given the privilege to ask and talk back to their educators. This form of teaching enhances their ability to think out of the box. Without any doubt, students will understand the importance of freedom of speech, which aids them to tackle this fast paced society. Hence, it is understood that students should be encouraged to challenge their teacher. On the other hand, students should simply follow instructions as disobedience is deemed to be rude. For example, in the Chinese culture, no one even talks when teachers are speaking as they will be punished if they do. In such an environment, students learn to become an amazing listener as knowledge is being fed. Students develop great characteristics to succeed in life with the trade-off being caged up by schools. In conclusion, it is believed that students should be given the permission to question their teachers. Instead of being trained to be book smart, they gain from learning flexibly flexible learning. With that being said, it can be suggested that students should respect their teachers, understanding that in any circumstances, speaking in a disrespectful manner shall not be tolerated.