Artificial Intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement?

With the advancement of technology, artificial intelligence has come of age. While artificial intelligence does bring various benefits, it is crucial to strike a balance between artificial intelligence and teachers in terms of education. This essay will talk about why I don't agree with this statement. First of all, artificial intelligence systems are data-driven and rely on algorithms, which may limit their ability to understand complex concepts and sift through information. On the other hand, human teachers bring human judgment and critical thinking skills to the table. They excel in contextual understanding, critical thinking and creatifity. For example, the irreplaceble role of teachers lies in their ability to sieve irrelevant and incorrect information to students, guiding them in distinguishing between reliable and unreliable sources. Moreover, they encourage students to question, analyze and think critically about the information they encounter. As a result, it is obvious that teachers should noy be replaced by artificial intelligence. Apart from that, artificial intelligence cannot understand students ’ concerns as it is emotionless. Since artificial intelligence doesn’t have emotion, they only give out the solution according to the input data, the real problem behind cannot be sensed. One of the significant merits of teachers is that they not only mentor and encourage students in unique ways to improve in academic performance, but also inspire them to dig deeper into their feelings. For example, students may suffer from depression and anxiety learning because of having worse academic performance at school continuously. While artificial intelligence is only able to provide academic support, teachers can recognize their emotional challenges and assist them in a direct way. There is no doubt that teachers should not be replaced by artificial intelligence. In conclusion, I don't think artificial intelligence will replace teacher soon as the role of teacher is important for student.