Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What are the reasons for this and how can the problem be tackled?

In the modern era, although a remarkable advancement in the health care sector in the most developed nations, there is still a way to go further in increasing a general health standard for them. With this issue, a possible solution should be in place to improve their overall biological health perspective. To begin with, in many wealthy countries such as the US, Australia, and Europe, it can be undeniable that they have already introduced their healthcare products including medical equipment, professional skills, and medications. This led to a great outcome of the health care system at an advanced level to look after people who need their support and are already in the system. Nonetheless, on the other hand, the overall viewpoint of the concept of individual physical health seems not to be followed by improvement of the health care service. The compelling rationale can be considered that people do not have enough time to look after their health as they are already busy with their careers and personal lives. This might contribute to making individuals put their health status behind them. Yet, there is an assertive solution to address the issue which should be fostering all members of society to access a regular health check via the public health system. This may bring a considerable benefit to the public to recognise their own health and to comprehend the importance of their health for maintaining their well-being. Therefore, this can be an alternative for people to enhance their general view of the significance of people's physical health. To sum up, it can be seen that the fundamental standard of physical health in many rich countries is considered less important in spite of installing significant improvements in the health care system. However, a general health check on a regular basis would lead to developing people's perspective on their health care.