Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In this modern epoch, it is always a debate topic whether people prefer to live in a flat or house around the world. Whereas some people prefer to live in houses, others feel living in an apartment has more benefits. Living in a house has more advantages than disadvantages; this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To begin with, there are several benefits of living in a house than an apartment. One of the major benefits is that house type of accommodation has plenty of space around the house such as a large living room, kitchen and hallway, hence enormous people like to build an independent house to get all these amenities. For example, in the villages of India are loaded with an independent house and they have huge areas of gardens in front of their houses. Another benefit is that a single house has more space for parking areas compared to flats, so individuals who prefer to live in these accommodations do not face any adorous amorous situations. In contrast, there are some drawbacks of living in a house than a flat. One of the main disadvantages is that an apartment has an extreme security system to protect the families who live in the apartments. For example, flats have the highest scanning security system, so the unknown persons do not enter without permission, as a result, they live safely. Another disadvantage is that the apartments have all the amenities like a swimming pool, shops and even a hospital, so mankind can utilise all these facilities under one roof without going to outside as compared to living in a house. To conclude, living in a house has more space of parking areas and rooms facilities; living in a flat has more security services and high-standard lifestyle and amenities. However, living in a house has more advantages than disadvantages compared to living in an apartment.