Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socializing online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present world, The information technology is more developed and still on the rise. Smartphones and social medias are owned by everyone from different ages and statuses including teenagers. This phenomena leads to the decrease in real life socialization because they prefer to spent Change the form of the verb spend show examples their time meeting with friends or other people by online. This essay will discuss about why this is happened and also the solution. To begin with, the development of technology brings many advantages in our daily lives. It help us to connect with other people from different nations, learn many new knowledge and gather the information we need. Beside of the benefits, technology also have many disadvantages, and one of them is limiting our real life interaction due to the comfort they offer in online socialization. This could be a disaster as many young people will lost their skill to interact with other people directly. Moreover, this can affect them not only mentally but also physically because they spend most of their time at home without fresh air and sun exposure. However, we can take several solutions to overcome this problem. The practical solution is to reduce their daily screen time on smartphones or any communication devices. And accomodate them to spend more time outside such as running, jogging, and walking. One of the reasons why most teenager really dependent with their phone because smartphones can make someone become addicted. By cutting and limiting their time on smartphones with another positive activities including reading a book, planting, and spending more time with family and friends can help them to become less addicted with smartphones and socialize more with othe people in real life. In conclusion, virtual communication is not bad but us and teenagers. But, we need to balance it with our real life interaction and doing intimate face-to-face communication with our friends and family.