Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discurss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that History is one of the most significant part of education while others consider that learning Science and Technology is more appropriate for the students in the modern society. In my view, both of the disciplines are essential to the development of humanity. On the one hand, History plays an important role of revising the process of the human society development. Students can learn about the origins of the cultures all around the world and analysing the successful stories of famous people in the past. In this way, the learners can gain valuable advises from the experiences and allusions to achieve success documented in History in order to be efficient to develop in the future. The development of a community would therefore be highly-efficient through studying History. On the other hand, learning Science and Technology can also be vital. The increased number of high-techs involved in most of the productions nowadays can accelerate the growth of the modern economy. For example, the artificial intelligence technologies invented by the scientists in the recent years make the people’s life more convenient and they usually have higher efficiency than the human labors. Therefore, encouraging students to choose the subjects relevant to science as their major would create more opportunities for the economic growth when more scholars are interested in inventing new and high technologies. In conclusion, while the history can help the mankind to make progress, I believe that studying science can expedite the rate of blossom of the present-day society.