Some people believe that scientists have the greatest influence on the world. Other people think that the influence of politicians is greater. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that scientific research has a greater influence than politicians in the world, while others believe that politicians hold more importance in a country due to their influential status. In my opinion, the scientific research is more important than any other profession due to its impact on the human race. Moreover, the survival of the human race is dependent on science. I have discussed both sides of the argument in this essay and also provide reasons for each statement. On the one hand, many believe that scientists have a greater impact on society than politicians. One of the main reasons is the recent advancement in modern technology. In this modern world,everyone wants to live a comfortable and luxurious lifestyle which can not be achieved without the help of science. Moreover, majority of the people think that continuous research and innovation is a necessity for ensuring a safe future on this planet. For instance, the pandemic of Covid-19 makes people more aware of the importance of scientific research. We cannot deny the fact that the invention of vaccines was not possible without a scientist. However, there is no doubt that the profession of a politician holds significance in changing society, but technological advancement is something which can not be neglected by anyone. On the other hand, some argue that government not only rule a country by introducing new policies in the state but also ensure the safety of every person. In other words, a ruling political party actually decides the future of a state. In addition, the government ensure the safety of the state by introducing a variety of rules on a day-to-day basis. Nevertheless, the role of a MLA and a MPA is involved in every good and bad situation of a country whether it is related to criminal activity or a social and economic issue. We cannot neglect the importance of this job in any way. To conclude, I believe that the impact of a scientist is greater than the impact of a politician due to several factors. No doubt, we can ensure a safe future for mankind only through technological developments. Thus, the profession of the researcher is more important for the continuity of the human race than a political figure.