Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that their children should take an example of “good manners” from school, instead of working on their education as caring parents. This essay agrees with the latter point and will show that, despite the fact that school is an educational center, a truly example we will take from our mother and father. Firstly, school is a place where we gain more information and throughout our whole life, we are applying it, while a base that is given from our parents it is quite different. For example, the way we think and criticize this life, the way we behave and how much open-minded we are. All these things we are taking from our habitats even if in school we can be taught the same, we are unique in our way. As I was saying, to be a good member of society means to start from your family and then with help of your environment to implement best qualities. On the other hand, parents are those people which shape children’s personalities from a quite early age. For instance, by telling stories before bedtime about the importance of good qualities that they should have, individuals can instill a sense of compassion and integrity into them. I believe that school lessons can help us to have a good environment, with trusting people who surround you, but it cannot shape your personality, for this reason, we should take our first culture lessons from our offspring. To sum up, despite the fact that sending children to schools can be seen as a way of teaching them how to be good citizens, this essay believes that domestic upbringing has a bigger impact on determining who they are in the future.