In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on sustainable living and reducing environmental impact. What are the challenges of adopting a sustainable lifestyle? What practical actions can individuals take to contribute to sustainability?

In today's world, the danger of climate change has greatly contributed to the need to live sustainably and decrease the negative effects on the environment. In my opinion, the obstacles which hinder this, include the high cost of sustainable living and lack of knowledge. There are also several actions that people can implement daily to contribute to the environment. One prominent challenge in leading this lifestyle is the high cost of it. For instance, most of the labelled "green" or "recycled" products are way more expensive than the usual products. People tend to think twice before buying it since the living cost is high as well. Moreover, in developing countries, most population is mostly comes from low-income households which further makes them hesitant to live this way. Next, the lack of knowledge when it comes to sustainability can also be a major factor. Sometimes individuals are not really well-informed about this lifestyle, hence, they do not implement it daily. Regardless of all the challenges, there are several actions that can be taken as a means to contribute to the planet. Firstly, bring water bottles everywhere, by doing so we will decrease plastic waste which could endanger the planet. Secondly, use recycled bags for grocery shopping. This is a small step that is easy to do and can decrease the use of plastic. Finally, use public transportation rather than private vehicles. Various research has stated that one of the biggest contributors to air pollution is private vehicles. Therefore, using public transportation is a must. To sum up, while there are various challenges in living sustainably, yet there are several practical actions to contribute, such as bringing water bottles, utilising public transportation, and use recycle bags.