In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Nowadays, It can be seen that some societies all around the world, have faced cultural erosion. I assume that some concepts namely the global village and new global trends contribute to this phenomenon and both governments and individuals have to preserve their culture by supporting it in some ways. To begin with, vanishing heritage has happened in some nations due to their tendency to look modern. In some countries, mostly developing ones, people do their best in order to become more similar to those who are developed. For example, some people in Asian countries who are mostly Muslim, namely Iranian, celebrate Christmas just in the interest of having something in common with Europeans. Additionally, they try to ignore their traditions as they consider them demolished and out of date. As a result, some societies are at the risk of cultural erosion. Moreover, some part of this issue is associated with the educational programmes, as talking about costumes and traditions is not a crucial part of it. So, these are not transferred to the next generations. To addressing Change the form of the verb address show examples the problem of cultural deterioration, folks have to take actions in concert with governments. Governments must pay more attention to the importance of their culture and try to support preservation programmes financially. For instance, they have to fund some organisations to hold cultural exhibitions in order to remind people their background. Also, they have to revise educational concepts in terms of involving more texts about these concepts. On the other hand, people should have online platforms with the aim of exhibiting their culture to the world since it is a great way that not only does it stop cultural erosion alive, but also it spreads it all around the world. In conclusion, I admit that some traditions and customs have been put at the danger of extinction as a result of globalisation, it could be mitigated by the help of authorities and individuals.