News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

News editors play a fundamental role in deciding which content is appropriate to be broadcast on TV and printed in newspapers. From my point of view, there are several factors that should be taken into account in deciding, such as the target market and the company's image. Firstly, one prominent factor is finding the right target market. In other words, news editors should do research beforehand to find the right individuals to be their target market and to make it compact. For instance, if they want to publish content in newspapers and TV based on the sustainability issue, they should get familiarized with their audiences; what kind of content the audiences want to see, etc. Therefore, the target market is easily reached and the company is able to make a profit. Secondly, another factor worth noting is the company's image. The news editors should be well-informed and aware of what branding the company has, thus, the content should not violate the company's good name. For instance, a company that brands its image on sustainability yet publish content about the importance of fossil fuels. In the end, they will receive a backlash. The advancement of technologies has contributed greatly to the widespread of news, whether it is good or bad. However, with the current political situation with war happening everywhere from Palestine to Ukraine, hoaxes have been a common occurrence. Sometimes individuals find themselves vulnerable to the rapid widespread of hoaxes, hence, after months they get used to it. Nonetheless, this does not ultimately make it right. On the other hand, consuming good news offers various benefits. Firstly, people will not be victims of bad news even without knowing that they are victims. Secondly, by consuming good news, people will be able to expand their level of intelligence with the latest invention, issue, or general knowledge. Therefore, they will be able to contribute to the nation's development. In conclusion, while there are various bad news being displayed daily yet good news still brings an abundance of positives.