Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that schools are the best places to learn this. Discuss both these views.

One of the most important aspects of a person's social life is participation in society and be a beneficial member of it. It is a matter which needs to be thought and there are different ways for this acquisition. I believe that it is both parents and schools that are responsible for this issue. Parents are the first role models for each person. A child learns basic manners from his parents and the fundamental social behaviours are established through the observation of the guardians' deeds. Once a pattern is formed in the child's mind, it is hard to replace it. Thus, it is important for parents to teach their children how to behave in the early stages of growing, because if they learn a wrong pattern, it is likely for them to remain and act in the wrong way. Therefore, it can be said that guardians play an essential part in the childs manners in the society and they should pay attention to this matter. On the other hand, school is the first real association which every child enters. There are only family members in the house of a student, but it is school which consists of a lot of people with totally different mindsets that have to get along. In this simulation of a bigger nation, kids need more skills to play a suitable part. Hence, this is where teachers should take measures and teach the children how to be a helpful member of a nation. Therefore, schools ' role in teaching social manners are undeniable. Overall, I am inclined to agree with the fact that both parents and schools should have their own part in the social foster of a child. Parents ' role is important for establishing the basics and schools are for more advanced social skills. So, it is recommended for both of them to take this matter seriously.