New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The new technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers since the last decade and on my opinion that’s only the beginning. I am agree that make the life of everyone easier but disagree of the huge consequences that create to the climat. I’ll explain myself. Firstly, since the year 2000, the delivery changed our life to all of us. From Amazon, Ebay, to Uber eat the news technologies for buying and selling exploded. 100 years ago you could not imagine that because our grand parents used to go to the shop everyday, walking, riding bicycle or even horse, but never they would pay someone to go do their own groceries. Today WE CAN. You don’t want to spend hours after work at the supermarket, just click and collect. It make the life so easier. A good example for me, and I am really happy about it, I live in Australia and not every Christmas I can be with my family, not every birthday I can share a cake with them, so I am really glad to just click online and buy flowers or dress at the last minute for my family. Secondly, This not a good thing for the environment. We are trying to save our planet but more and more industry are building for make everything cheaper and cheaper.And that start with China. How come everything can be made from China even if the main product doesn’t come from there. I’ll explain you. I worked for 6 months in a cotton farm, from seeding to picking the cotton. Guess what are they doing with the tonnes of cotton they harvested all year? Send it in China, and then buy cotton clothes from them… instead of just make their own one. In conclusion, I suppose the new technologies won’t change and will keep going to be developed but I would like to make everyone understand that buying online and not in a local shop are most a the time negatif for the climat. Think about what you are buying and if it’s really necessary to you to have it.