In order to solve traffic problems, the government should tax private car owners heavily use their money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Nowadays, traffic congestions have been became a significant dilemma in the communities. one of the suggestions for reducing this phenomenon is to impose tax private car owners to improve public transportation by governments. There are pros and cons about this issue. On one hand, imposing tax private cars should reduce the amount of traffic jam. This event could help decreasing the emission gases which produced by private cars such as CO2, moreover emission gases would raise global warming which has negative impact on the environment. Another benefit of this law would be using less fossil fuels which can cause air pollution and ozone layer. On the other hand, imposing tax on private cars should have its own dameges damage too. Using private cars and public transportation must be balance. An example of this statetment is when plenty of individuals do not use of their own cars, they will use public transportation that over-crowing would be result of this dession session. Over- crowding has negative effects on psychological and physiological health bodies, such as mental diorders and respiratory problems. To conclude, imposing tax on private cars to reduce the amount of traffic jam is a soulution which I exteremly believe that, goverments government should pay attention on the amount of decrssing of private cars and increasing of public transportation's equipments.