Distance learning is becoming a trend in many parts of the world. Write an essay of 250 words to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this way of learning

With the increasing developments in technology, online learning has been applied in various institutions and gained its popularity worldwide. While this phenomenon is rich in knowledge and flexibility for students, it seems to be lack of fundamental educational qualities. On the one hand, distant learning gives studdents two main benefits. Firstly, studying via the Internet provides students with the chance to access to a wide range of diversed knowledge from trustworthy sources. They will not be limited to particular academic theories at school, thus, their creativity in distinctive fields is far well-developed than offline students. Secondly, students will not be restrained by time and location, they can actively set up their schedules. To illustrate, children attending cyber schooling are able to organize time for daily activities and can travel anywhere without skipping classes. On the other hand, there are drawbacks behind the trend. Owing to the shortage in condition, both teachers and learners do not have much face-to-face communication. At this point, teachers are incapable of understanding thoroughly about student’s intellectual difficulties. Studying online during the COVID 19 pandemic, for instance, many children claimed that they couldnt acquire knowledege after each lesson and end up failing exams. Moreover, virtual education may cause isolation as well as reduce the connection between friends. It is obvious that online students are less close-knit than those who go to traditional schools in some ways. In conclusion, e-learning brings convenience and varied inspiration to children. Nevertheless, both schools and learners should take into serious consideration the negative sides of the incident.