Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree

Many people are convinced that academics and technocrats more valuable than musicians and artists in contemporary world. In my opinion, from the point of view of public importance, many creative professions are not strictly necessary. In turn, technical specialists and researchers are needed by society to solve important problems of living. Science and technology occupy an important place in the life of society. Scientists gives us knowledge about the world that surrounds us, shapes our worldview, create and disseminate new cognition, improve various aspects of human activity and introduce these technologies into everyday life. As a result of scientific developments, humanity has defeated many deadly diseases, which has increased the life expectancy of people. For instance, such deadly diseases as smallpox, cholera, and tuberculosis were defeated due to the discovery of vaccines by scientists. In addition, тechnical and scientific discoveries have made it possible to produce food on an industrial scale, which contributes to solving the problem of hunger in the world. I believe that creative professions are not vital for the functioning of society. Despite the importance of art, a person can quite live without paintings, music and movies if necessary. I agree that creative products help us to be closer to the beautiful, distract us from routine life, but they will not help us survive in emergency situations. For example, during wars or natural disasters, it is more important to have good communication, means of defense, and food for the population than art objects. In conclusion, despite the positive impact of art on our lives, i would like to restate my position, that musicians and artists do not solve the vital problems of humanity, and the value of scientists and technology experts is undeniable at the present day.