Governments should not financially support artists (like painters, writers, musicians, etc.) because arts do not improve people's lives. Instead, they should let artists support themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different view points on the government spending money on artists as this is not the direct contiribution to improvement of the community. In addition to that, they believe that artists should be capable enough to sipport themselves. although, there are strong aguments on both sides, but I feel that the work produced by artists have considerable upside in one' lives. There are number of convincing arguments that acknwledges acknowledge the fact that, being creative is one form of happiness a inividual can bring in their day to day life that eradicate the stress accumilated in our mind because of extensive busy life. Artists can bring the cultural values to the society by expressing the unsaid essential things with the help of their paintings, music, poems and books. With initial support, a art business can bring the economical independence and help other fresh creative heads by increasing their self-esteem by mentoring as well as enhancing their skill. Consequently, there will be a considerate improvement in living standards of the mankind. However, there are some convincing arguments that points on th eother essential places where government should put more efforts which directy impact the civilization. For instance, more investments should me made on the skill developing institutions such as IT, plubing, electrical that will help to secure a high paying job and empathize quality living. To conclude, It is evident that artists should not only rely on the government institutions fir the finantial help and have several backup options as government have other things to focus as well. In contrast to that opinion I believe that initial support will be very benificial for the young artists to stand on their feet.