Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that it is a modern technology world. It has been flourished to the world in such a way that almost every human being has become dependent on it. However, in terms of completely replacing traditional newspaper and magazines by Ebooks and modern technology, I don’t believe that this electronic equipment would entirely take over the physical paper. Firstly, modern technology and Ebook might not be affordable for everyone as electronics equipment is quiet costly. In order to read electronics news and books, digital gadgets such as mobile, computer, ipad or laptops are required, and they are not cheap to buy. Therefore, even though, digital news is cheaper to read than paper based news, people need to pay one sum of money at front to buy the electronic gadgets which might not be possible for everyone. Secondly, eBooks required internet, and it is not reachable to everywhere. Even though internet has covered most part of the world now, still there is so many places where internet is out of the reach. Also, there is many people does not know how to use the modern technology and internet. Thus, ebook and modern technology is not viable to use for everyone. Thirdly, some people prefer the hard copy rather than electronic news and magazine as digital media can distract the people easily. Despite the tremendous benefits of ebook media, people can easily diverted from unwanted advertisement and unfiltered information. Also, there is a high risk of scam as several unwanted websites appeared while reading the news as there is a high chances that these websites can be clicked unknowingly. Therefore, despites of ebook and modern technology having a several benefits, I believed that it will not entirely replaces the traditional news papers and magazines.