5/2 Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

What is the key factor to become successful? This question has been argued over decades. Some believe luck is the main reason. However, the others think excessive effort, such as spending more time and energy, is the crucial point of success. Personally, I partially agree with the former stance, the following content will outline my reasons. Undoubtedly, without any efforts, the achievement and goals can never be reached. For example, in order to become an experienced doctor, medical students need to spend years of study and accumulate excessive experience. In addition, they need to keep updating their knowledge and focus on every detail from patients, as a result, these students can become experts in their fields. Similarly, this concept can be used to every successful person in our community, the factor of achievement must contains plenty of effort, time and energy which people have spent. However, luck also plays a crucial role on the road to success, it is like a shortcut for a minority of people. For instance, while students spending same amount time for study, some of them can find an easier way to understand the lecture. As for job application, some applicants can perfectly display their ability in interviews. Nevertheless, others might encounter unpredictable accidents which lose their chance to join interviews. Therefore, luck might not be the most crucial factor, but it can also influence the result. Generally, there are various factors which might affect the achievement to the target, luck just one of them. Hence, people should not only pray for luck, but also need to work harder to reach their goals.