Nowadays, an increasing number of people are moving from rural areas to urban areas. This urbanisation process has brought about numerous problems. What are some of the problem caused? And what are some possible solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary days, urbanisation is an utterly phenomenon when the number of people has decided to move from remote areas to urban areas and has led voluminous problems. In the straightforward paragraphs, I will discuss some of the problems caused and attempt to mention some possible solutions. First of all, plenty of individuals are moving to the cities and leaving their villages because of jobs and trying to enhance their lives. There are several issues that can appear on the surface because of urbanisation. Firstly, overpopulation, one by one the number of individuals in some cities will increase, for instance, young people who look for jobs. Besides, the amount of the city’s size still remains, and ends with overpopulation, which leads to other numerous problems, such as pollution, traffic density, and limited accommodations. Secondly, when youngsters decide to leave their towns, the place will lose many potential people that can foster that place. In other words, the young generations of the town will decrease; as a result, there is no improvement that will happen in the place. On the other side, there are several solutions that can be used to alleviate this phenomenon. If the young people have a big desire to stay in the rural places, the urbanisation issues can be preventable. Therefore, to make it happen, infrastructure and accommodations can be applied in the village. From the infrastructure perspective, individuals do not need to locomote to urban areas to use it, like hospitals and public transportations. Regarding accommodations, providing housing for indigenous people and travellers enhances people ’s comfort in living in that place. Automatically, the number of jobs in rural areas can increase because the quality of lives can improve and that will attract many people to not locomote to a city. In conclusion, however, urbanisation has led to atrocious problems in urban places, there are several solutions that should be promoted to foster rural areas being a comfy place for many people.