Many parents encourage young people to leave when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As the recent researches have shown there are two main thoughts related to when children should leave their parent’s house. While some argue that they should leave when they become older, the others have a different opinion which says that there is no need. In contrast I personally agree with the first group. To begin with, first group indicates that it is vital for children to leave the house that they were born in. In addition they believe this would lead to many advantages for their lives as they grow such as: receiving more experience from outside of their safe room, learning how to tolerate with the world around them and how to rely on themselves. Furthermore with them not leaving not only this progress could not be achieved but worse could happen. According to many articles written by university professors parents should let go of their beloved child when the time comes, otherwise the result it show itself in from of attachment and many mental issues which could occur after. However the second group thoughts and ideas are based against their competitor. They illustrate that children should be able to stay as long as they want and is needed at their father’s house. Although it may sound old fashioned but they have their own reasons. To be specific they insist their beloved ones may not be ready for the wilderness outside and we can never be sure when is the right time. In conclusion it can be said that both parties have their own understanding of this subject, both have some solid reasons that needs to be thought, yet the first group makes more sense in total specially for this generation.