Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Some argue that home school is better than going to school. Instead, other people say that school is better for a child's development. Although staying at home is a good opportunity to develop some children's skills, I believe that school is the best place to support the social-emotional process in children. staying with children in their first years of life at home is a good opportunity to face advances and first learnings, it is also the exact moment to provide quality experiences that allow them to make neuronal connections and learn about the world around them, and home spaces can be the perfect place because the activities are more personalised according to the interest and needs of the child. For example, Malaguzzi's philosophy expresses that a better method to teach children is in small groups and not in big large portions, since all of them have different interests. However, I believe that those interests can work deeply at school and also can be completed through social interactions. On the other hand, the school provides environments that straight all the developed areas such as communicative, cognitive, emotional, and physical in a holistic way. Also, the most of time, spaces are according to goals that teachers need to achieve with the children, linking their interests and experiences that are set up for the day. Besides, schools invite children to get responsibility for their duties and make a routine in their lives. For instance, during COVID pandemic children were having classes through the computer and the teacher said most of the students attempted the classes in their beds and wearing pajamas. In line with this, I think the school is the best space for children, since they interact with children, learn and create a routine. In conclusion, leaving children at home is a good space to develop some learning areas i believe that school is the best option because they have a routine and they make social interactions that aim in the emotional process.