In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing, and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In recent decades, the numbers of obesity people have increased. This results in deteriorating levels of their overall health and fitness. One of the plausible reason of this situation is due to their lack of physical activities. To solve this problem, we need a comprehensive approach including provides supportive environment. This essay will further discuss about this current issue. On the one hand, the development of transportations such as car and motorcycle has been made people's lives so much easier. On the other hand, it reduces people's walking activities which can help prevent obesity. For instance, the recent study shows that people who walks more than 3 kilometers a day lower the likelihood of obtain obesity. This might be the reason why the current generations' weight are increasing. In addition, people does not like to do physical activities because they can not find the right place. For example, the study in Jakarta tells that after the construction of The City Park is done, there are many people do some simple sports such as badminton and jogging there. Therefore, the government should build more supportive places in order to increase the physical activity rates among population. In conclusion, one of the causes of obesity is the decline of people's physical activity rate. The government can solve this problem by build more sports centres. However, to gain a consistent healthy lifestyle, people should be motivated by themselves.