In many countries, people now wear western-style dress such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Fashion is an important component of culture and people’s live. By modernization, communities have turned to more stylish clothes, in which western’s fashion has a big proportion of trending. While this phenomenon has downside, however, in my perspective, it has no problem on following the western’s style. To begin with, over the years, in the light of scorning cultural clothes as an old-fashioned style, traditional attire has seemed out of proportion. Western’s countries, by consuming more fund on cinema industry, achieve namouras attentions and implication of human’s lifestyles. For example, smoking has been got used to be popular after the famous casts have used cigarette in movie. For this reason, it would be no odd why these countries could be more effective. In addition, these days they have done their best with social-media to inspire requirements of fad and mood by influencers and celebrities to export their goods to the world. By regarding the necessities of preserving heritage, the traditional dress has many accessories and, in some cases, it is too heavy. For instance, medieval dress is so big and not comfortable and practical for modern women. It took time to dress up, and it is not compatible for digital era, which is no more wasting time. Thus, community requires a simple and mundane dress as long as elegant suit. The westerners have offered jeans and coats which have especially been selected by the youth. Moreover, the traditional styles are costlier than modern one, because of lump sum of expensive accessories, which they have to wear such as powdered wigs. In modern style, such an extra useless things do not exist. In summary, over the years, human tend to have a simple and comfortable lifestyle, which didn’t exist in the past. Therefore, westerners could suggest an alternative one by wide advertising through the world. Not to mention that the culture, which dress is a significant part of it, should be taken into account and preserved.