Education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that the education of children is of paramount importance in this age of fierce competition. However, some people are of the opinion that more money should be spent on educating adults who cannot read and write. I partly agree with this statement. I will explain my ideas in this essay. To inaugurate with, the progress of the country depends on the level of education of children. If there are more children in the country to get an education, then there will be more engineers, teachers, doctors and scientists. All these specialists will help boost the country's economy. So, we must ensure that more children are educated to secure the future of the nation. However, the adults who cannot read and write make up a significant portion of our population. If the money is not spent on their education, they will not be able to make a living in this competitive world. As a result, many of them will eventually turn to crime, leading to an increase in crime rates. Therefore, it is imperative that we take urgent action and invest in the education of these adults so that they can find decent jobs for themselves. In the end, they will be able to support the progress of the nation, and not become a burden. In conclusion, I believe that an equal amount of funds/ money should be spent on the education of children and illiterate adults, because the contribution of everyone is necessary for the overall development of the country.