Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Some people say that the influence of advertising is dangerous for people's lives and should be regulated. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is common to discover advertisements throughout daily life. However, there are conflicting views about whether policies should be implemented to safeguard society from the effects of commersials commercial. This essay totally agrees with this position because this practice may influence individuals to use potentially harmful products; therefore, it should be regulated to educate customers and minimize the negative effects of promotions. To commence with, advertising campaigns can damage society by shaping consumer choices for unsafe ones. This is because the agency learns about customer behavior and employs persuasive techniques to create a consumer culture that encourages the adoption of their goods. Consider a cigarette firm that launches a marketing strategy claiming their product will enhance energy and stamina without mentioning health risks, and this misleading claim spreads widely through digital channels such as television and social media. As a result, individuals with a lack of health education could be easily persuaded by this promotion to try their product. This, I suppose, is best demonstrated by the fact that more than 70% of males in Indonesia smoke, including children and teenagers, because of mass smoking advertisement. To overcome this issue, the government must act as a regulatory body, particularly in terms of advertorial content, in order to educate the community and mitigate the adverse effects of this practice. Without this regulation, agencies may freely use manipulative advertising to increase their product penetration in the market. For example, since the 20th century, the United States has mandated tobacco companies to include a photo of a cancer patient caused by smoking on cigarette packaging. This rule enhances media literacy about the dangers of developing respiratory disease as a result of smoking and aims to reduce the number of smokers. In conclusion, the increased popularity of ads through online and offline marketing channels may harm the community by persuading the target demographic to consume potentially hazardous items. With strong regulation over this behavior, the authorities might give consumers protection by providing information.