6/2 In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, because of updating technology and communication applications, online shopping becomes a trend for majority of consumers. However, some argue whether this phenomenon is beneficial to our society or not. Personally, I believe this is a positive trend, and the following content will outline my reasons. Firstly, the convenience of purchasing online is undoubted, beacuse people spend less time on shopping and they can efficiently use their free time, such as to have a rest at home, accompany with family members and exercise in their break time. Due to the fast-paced lifestyle in the city, online shopping can assist people as a time saver. For example, while workers finish their work, they order meals on food delivery applications, when they arrive home, their dinners arrive as well. Without any time waste, people can fully enjoy their break time. Secondly, online shopping also benefits owners of clothes and grocery stores. For instance, on shopping applications, owners can provide detaied information on their products, such as price, material and expire date. Furthermore, online store only need a website for operation, it has no need for hiring numerous employees and reduce the demand of renting a place for selling products. As a result, managing online stores is cheaper and more convenient than normal stores. In conclusion, because of the fast-paced lifestyle in the current world, both workers and employers need to manage their time and energy efficiently. Online purchasing offers time -saving services for consumers and lower expense for store owners. Hence, I firmly believe it is a beneficial trend for the contempory socity.