Many people do not pay enough attention to their mental and physical well-being. What are the causes of this? Support your opinion with explanations and examples and provide possible solutions.

Mental and physical well-being are important for everyone to do daily activites. However, some of us still not pay enough attention about the importance of both mental and physical well-being. This essay will discuss why this might be the case and how this problem can be alleviated. The reasons for the lack of attention to mental and physical well-being seen to be quite simple. Firstly, information about maintain well-being is not available broadly and reach all of the people. Therefore, people are unaware of the importance for taking care for their own well-being. Being used to have a healthy body without any complaint makes them to not pay enough attention and tend to neglect their well-being. However, if either their mental or physical well-being is disturbed, they will start to seek professional help. Even those who understand the importance of both mental and physical well-being may still be unwilling to pay enough attention due to busy schedules. Nowadays, people have tight schedules that consist of several activities. It varies from personal job, hanging out with friends, or even doing their own hobbies. Some people have a hard time to spare some of their time to take care of their well-being. Thus, this might lead neglected well being and might lead to health problems. To encourage people to pay attention to their mental and physical well-being more, a comprehensice public campaign is required. A good start would be to explain to people what are the benefits from taking care of their well-being. This can be done via social media poster or flyers. The next step is to make general examination for people as easy as possible. On the daily basis, people might have general check up for their mental and physical health to increase their awareness about their own condition. General examination should be facilitated by various means, such as free examination every month on their work place. To conclude, it is the lack of awareness about the benefits of taking care of physical and mental well-being and reluctance for people to spare their time for paying attention to their well-being. When they fully understand its advantages and can do routine examination, I believe that many will choose to do the right thing.