In today’s world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantage of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

The technology has been developing new devices that are becoming an integral part of our life, and mobile phone is one of them. Nowadays, almost everybody has such device. I believe, the pros of having a smartphone outweigh the cons. To begin with, the communication has been improved since the invention of mobile phone. The whole world is connected with this technology as with just one click, a person can call, text, and video calls to family member or friends, who are living apart from them. It is also helpful to translate any foreign language for better understanding. For an example, I came to Canada in 2021, and smartphone helped me to get rid of homesickeness by connecting with my family anytime I wanted and learn the language. Moreover, it is has become a source of personal entertainment becase it provides the acess to games, music, and books at one's fingertips. With the help of the internet one can listen to music on the mobile phone anywhere, and anytime of the day. Therefore, having a smartphone is beneficial in this era. On the other hand, one of the biggest flawbacks of this technology is potential negative impacts on the comprehensive health. A lot of time is being spent on these devices, suffering the internet, which impacts the eye sight. Also, it's blue light emissions are reducing the sleeping time, which effects works of the brain. For instance, according to a survey, done by the WHO, the youth is growing less as compared to the past as a result of playing games on the mobile phones instead of going outside. Hence, a smart phone is making people mentally and physically unhealthy. In conclusion, many people are buying mobile phones to make life easier. Although it provides you with numerous benefits, it's drawbacks on the health cannot be tolerated. The technology is good for human life, if it is used in limits.