It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime cab be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, when the rate of crime grows dramatically, a tendency to increase in juvenile crime can be observed. It is agreed,that there are a huge amount of reasons of this issue, however the main is the violence in social media. This essay, firstly, will discuss what are the preconditions which contribute to the spread of crime among teenagers,followed by an analysis of measures which can be taken to reduce this. To begin with, young people often suffer from harassment,since social media has progressed. Undoubtedly, there are other reasons for this development, such as poverty and pure life conditions, but it became more common as a result of the Internet appearance. Firstly, cruel peers can be engaged in the bullying, due to their social status or appearance. Consequently, teenagers with low self-esteem and confidence try to introduce themselves as independent one by different ways, such as vandalism or even worse drug trafficking. Moreover, they have a strong desire to prove something not for their offenders, but for themselves. Secondly, there are a lot of fraudsters who intimidate young people by writing threats in order to obtain money, therefore children try to find illegal ways to gain it. Thus, social media is considered to be dangerous. Nevertheless, parents and cyberpolice can reduce risks by providing some special conversations with them. For example, it is necessary to have some consultations with police officers accessible in schools. Furthermore, parents should be aware of the dangers, so it would be better to conduct lessons for parents too. In addition, children have to trust their parents and teachers, therefore it is important not to reduce their access to the Internet,but to give them the feeling of confidence. Of course, when they are close to each other, older ones will be able to notice some changes in their behavior and detect the danger as soon as possible. To conclude, this essay agrees with the idea that a huge amount of teenagers suffer from violence in social media, thus safety measures have to be adopted in order to defend children from involvement in crime.