Many young people regularly change their job over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is often reported that nowadays many youth prefer to change their major throughout the period. This essay will argue that the disadvantages of this outweigh the positive aspects. I will first demonstrate that the longer someone stays at one work the more likely they are to master it and be promoted within the organization, followed by an analysis of how the primary advantage, namely a high salary, might be offered. The main drawback of changing the position of employment is not a stable career with one employer, which might lead to salaries not increasing gradually. This is because, every time when they replace their positions, they have to start over from a new place, and it is not time-efficient to build a career. In addition, if they stay where they labour, they could have a good pension and health insurance. Those opposed to this say that another company may give an opportunity to get a higher income and also a promotion. However, it does not guarantee that they will always keep that occupation, the employee might offer somebody else the development as well as they did them. This example makes it clear that no matter where they are in working order, they can step by step develop at one position and demonstrate loyalty. To conclude, the fact that sticking to the same placement leads to the defined path for development clearly outweighs the flawed argument that it gives vast amounts of a lucky chance. Having looked at both sides, I believe stable substance helps people to their career to grow.