The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In average, the regular people's health might be lower in the future, compared to the people's health level currently. I believe that this opinion is logically true because the advancement of food and technology can affect the biological molecules and cells. As the main fuel for the body, diet significantly impacts the system in the human's body. More varieties of food are invented these days, thus it gradually shifts how our body responds and digests the food. Not only the type of food, but also the source of the main ingredients can be another issue which can change the current human digestive system. Many cutting-edge tools or knowledge are used to catalyze the reproduction of food's ingredients, so the farmer can harvest their crops faster or the stockman can grow their livestock in a shorter time. This innovation somehow benefits the salesman to get more profit. However, this method can affect the genes of the cells eventually because biotechnology mainly uses the genetic manipulation to foster the growth of crops or animals. This technique utilizes the chemical substance, which is definitely not a natural one, that can be harmful to our body in a long run. This modification in our genes can trigger the cancer cell to reproduce and start to spread. Consequently, If people keep using these practices, people's health in the next several years will get in trouble easier than before. In conclusion, from my perspective, I predict that normal people's health in the future is going to be lower than the current one because of the fast growth of food and technology. The current method in biotechnology is deemed to be harmful to our body at the end of the day.