Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. (IELTS 9, AC)

When do you think is better to learn a new foriegn language, primary or secondary school? Well, some experts think it is better to study a new language at primary school, because children can benefit of their brain power and less homework in these ages to study and focus more. Actually, during primary school years our brain is more sharper due to a high amount of natural hormones spreading in our body. Scientists conducted, that younger children's brain can retain and learn more vocabularies and grammers, and then when they are growing up these variety will be declined. For example, my niece learned French at primary school, and now as a 14-years-old girl she is considered a native speaker. In contrast, she started to learn Turkish language at secondary school, but she finds this one more difficult and more tough. Furthermore, primary school has not lots of homework and task. Therefore, it would be possible for children to allocate more time for studying all lessons. As a result, the more time they spend for any subjects, the more they can be focused on them. It is undeniable that, the high level of concentration is helpful to gain more knowledge and data and preserve them into our long-term memory. In conclusion, it is more fruitful for children to start at the primary school if they wanted to learn a new forieng language, while they have more powerful brain for learning and concentrating.