Today, many people are suffering from health problems because of fast food the Government should tax higher fast food what is your opinion about this?

The fast food industry is booming, nowadays. Therefore, consumption of junk food is a rise to numerous health issuses. Although increasing the tax on processed food would stop people to have it, I think, adding more nutrition and healthy ingredients to it would be more beneficial. To start with, for the most of indviduals, packaged food is very convenient in the modern era that is why prefence is given to it and it has become the need of people. However, daily consumption of the fast food resulting as a burden on healthcare system. It is diffficult to digest for the body because it contains excessive oil, fat and unwanted chemicals, which results in higher diabetes, heart disease, and obesity. For an example, in India, fast food is leading cause of the mutliple diseases that people are suffering from. Hence, junk food is giving rise to health problems. Moving further, increasing tax on prepackaged food could discourage the consumption of it. People would show less interest in it, if the government makes it unaffordable. However, I believe, it is going to affect the economy of the country as the fast food chain industries are one of the biggest economical factor for any nation. For Instance, according to an articles, junk food industries are second biggest contributor to the USA economy. Therefore, I would suggest that the authorities should emphasize on how to make it more healthier and full of nutritions.? The officials should set standards for every food chain to follow to make food suitable for people's health. Thus, raising tax is not a better option to lower the consumption of fast food. To sum up, junk food is getting popular among people day by day, resulting an increase in health problems. Although rasinng racing rising tax on food is being considered to lower its consumption, I think, making it more healthier is what going to make a big difference.