Tv is harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this notion.

In this contemporary epoch many believe that kids usually spend their precious time infront of the screen instead of playing outdoor games which leads to their inactive life style. I agree with this above notion, by glued to the screen in excess, youngsters can suffer from not only health problems but also they may leads to poor results in their academics. To commence with, there are numerous deterimental effects of watching tv on youngers and the prominent one is poor health. It is undeniable that excess of everything is bad and if the kids spend their quality of time on television rather than playing outdoor games than they may suffer from many health issues like poor eyesight, headache and obesity. Hence, children should do the outdoor activities by which they can develop their cognitive development and make their future bright. Moreover, when the children spend more time on tv, they become addicted to it and starts ignoring their studies which leads to adverse effect on their academic results and might they have to suffer in their future. Furthermore, nowadays children tend to follow their celebrities and in order to become like them they may choose the wrong life styles. For instance, In some movies,a hero beats the villains after taking some drugs which shows that drugs like steroids provide energy. So it have negative effects on the children life if they follow their role models. On the flip side, there are some benefits of watching tv if children watch videos related to their education as well as motivational videos. However, the teenagers are not mature so they might be unable to take the decision like what is useful for them so, their parents should provide them information and tell them the importance of physical activities which would be better for their holistic development. To sum up, although children might be get education by watching motivational videos, if they glued to screen in excess they may suffer from various conflicts which thas disastrous repercussions.