Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

A lot of people think that recent advancement in technology has united us, but however, others argue that it has split them. I personally side with those that say that technological developments recently has brought us together. Some people believe that since the introduction of the internet, communication has become very easy and cheap than in the past. People can now easily interact with their loved ones who are far away from them through smartphones and computers at low cost rates. For instance, facebook and whatsapp messaging platforms now allow users to voice or video call at low rates and thus making it easier to unite relatives and friends staying far away from each other. Moreover, they articulate that since the enhancement of morden technology, people can now study online in the comfort of their homes. Enrolling and learning in universities that are abroad has been made possible through virtual learning. Nevertheless, on the other hand, others point out that morden technology has driven them apart even though it has brought some significant positive impacts on their lives. They say that technology has destroyed their social lives, families and relationships have been torn apart by morden technology. People nolonger value their relationships with other people as they now allocate most of their time to gadgets and social media and as a result it has driven them apart. In my opinion, technology has substantially improved our livelihoods in every aspect. Most of the things we were unable to do in the past have been made possible by developments in technology, communication as an example. In conclusion, other people argue that technology has led co-operation between individuals whereas others say it has destroyed social connections between people. From my point of view, it has united us.