Failure is proof that desire wasn't strong enough. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Lately, a plethora of topics are being seriously talked about among various individuals and groups, and one prominent is a failure. In the succeeding paragraphs, I completely agree with the idea that people's lack of desire contributes to failure, in the succeeding paragraphs, I am going to explain my perspective further. The first point is that most of the time the desire isn't powerful to push us to achieve goals. It is a common fact that people very easily get lazy in the process and give up the goal halfway. To illustrate, I have a friend who joined a number of gyms because he wanted to shape his body and stop eating junk food to achieve healthy life but failed, the major reason is that he started feel Change the form of the verb feeling show examples tired after two classes. Hence, If we aren't able to fix our bad habits, desire is always just a desire, and never will be achieved one day. On the other hand, external pressure also will cause people stop to pursuing their desires. The reason is that stress has a tendency to extinguish people's passion. For instance, a person who has to work 10 to 12 hours per day has no enthusiasm about doing own hobby, I believe they are more willing to just lie on the sofa and not do anything to release their pressure, even unwilling to take a shower. Moreover, people feel stress that destroys their energy to do any activities as hobbies. In conclusion, achieving a target depends on the degree of ambition, and also external environment could cause people stop to pursuing their desires.