Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Rapid urbanization has resulted in overcrowding in metropolises, leading to various issues. Around the world, big cities develop and grow swiftly, while the population exceeds the limit. A majority of people are moving to large cities for a prosperous life, facing the biggest complications that are emerging from high unemployment and city congestion. Thus, establishing new companies and infrastructure improvements could be the options to address these problems. To begin with, the foremost issues caused by overcrowding in towns are not only increasing the level of underemployment but also enhancing metropolitan crowding. To elaborate further, in municipal areas, there are not sufficient open vacancies due to a few numbers of companies for thousands of workers who are seeking jobs. Additionally, in their daily routine, dwellers commute to work on narrow roads by cars, leading to a drastic increase in the quantity of units used. That's why, public transport is not capable of carrying passengers, resulting in overcrowded buses and subways, where crowd crushes occur relatively. Hence, these problems have created urban traffic jams. As a matter of fact, such worries can be seen in every municipality on Earth. Nevertheless, a myriad of effective solutions can be resolved by authorities and humans themselves to cope with these concerns. Firstly, to reduce joblessness, the government must launch more businesses and involve companies in opening branches. As an example, Uzbekistan, a country in central Asia, attracted Nike to set up a factory for production, therefore, many citizens have opportunities to be hired now. Secondly, the worry about urban congestion, which triggers concerns among citizens, is conducive to resolution by adjusting the carrying capacity of roads and running more transport with diverse bus routes. For instance, Almaty City experienced a similar scenario of unemployment and crowdedness 10 years ago. Furthermore, the local government decided to expand the roads, consequently, it was a successful idea to deal with a road blockage. Moreover, the number of buses had escalated, allowing to escape overcrowding. In conclusion, despite our population growing and creating more conditions for a tough life, humanity is capable of tackling everything. Worklessness and city traffic are manageable with the government and society's collaboration.