Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is increasing amount of time children spend on smartphones. It is undeniable that using phones has become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute agreement as some people find usage beneficial, while others consider everything associated with internet and AI negatively. Surely, there are both pros and cons to using phones, but I believe the advantages outweigh disadvantages. One of the main benefits of spending time on phones is that children can use it for educational purposes. There are many apps availabel that facilitate learning something new, and tutorials on platforms like YouTube can be valuable if a particular concept is not clear. Another advantage is that youth can develop their selfexpression self expression. Most people use phone in the field of blogging, in which they can improve their creative skills, although earn money through hard work. Furthermore, become a blogger, they may overcome shyness, also, will be more open, a crusial ability in society. In additional, like most adolescents, I learn foreign languages through apps and websites. Turning to the other side of the argument, excessive Internet can lead to negative issue such as addiction to phone, which is the major problem among teenagers. Overusing phones can result in isolation from real life. Moreover, individuals may lose the ability to communicate effectively. Therefore, the solution to this problem is for parents to balance their child's smartphone usage. Having weighed everything mentioned up, we can come to a conclusion that spending time on a smartphone must be balanced, as overuse can lead to visual impairment. If you are addicted to our phone, you can download an app, that tracks your usage time. In my point of view, this solution is very useful. By monitoring and controlling phone usage, individuals can maintain a healthy balance between the benefits and drawbacks of smartphone technology.