9.Marriages are bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, young couples spend more money on weddings than previously. I believe there are some different reasons for this phenomenon. First and foremost, young couples prefer to enjoy the moment life and do not want to worry about the future life, so they are willing to pay huge money on their wedding. Secondly, with the popularity of the Internet, people often share their wedding on the internet. Other new couples can search and copy others’ marriages. For instance, Princess Diana's wedding, various people copy their weddings decorations and ideas. On the other hand, there are many wedding companies or wedding photography companies. They are keen on marketing how to decorate an unforgettable and unique wedding. People who are about to get married, are their target customers, and they are often recommended wonderful wedding plan. The last one but not least, modern individuals prefer to organize travelling weddings, particularly, most of the companies have long time marriage vacation, most of the people do not want to waste this good chance to enjoy their special time. Therefore, they do not care money whether they can afford. To be honest, a luxurious wedding has positive effects indeed. For example, Princess Diana’s wedding dress was copied by a huge number of people. Her wedding design affects fashion trend and attract visitors to travel to UK. However, we can not deny that there are some negative aspects, such as environmental pollution by these wedding plastic decorations, wasting food, traffic jam because of lots of wedding cars. In conclusion, a wedding is a special activity for most new couples. Although weddings become positive effects, We can not ignore those negative parts of human beings and the environment.