Many people believe that having a fixed punishment for all crimes is more efficient. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a fixed punishment?

Over the last few years, the number of people who prefer to predetermined punishment has increased significantly. Although there are several advantages of orthodox justice, it can have some disadvantages as well. I will try to discuss both positive and negative sides of this and draw a conclusion. On the one hand, there are several benefits of fixed disciplines. The first merit of it is considered to be that it prevents criminal slipping through loopholes in the law. For instance, a person injured in accident by my uncle and a person killed in accident. For my uncle, punishment was not fixed judge's opinion in this time. Another positive aspect is thought to be that it prevents any corruption within the legal system affecting the punishment given. Punishment will be objective and not depend on the judge's opinion. That is because criminal my run away one detail. On the other hand, despite mentioned positive, orthodox punishment have some disadvantages for all crimes. One of the major disadvantages of it is that a person who plans a violent crime with clear intention should not receive the some punishment as someone who acts in self-defence. For example, my friend injured by his enemy and he had self- defence with knife. He had broken hand. Another important demerit is that all crimes are not committed under the some circumstances. In conclusion, many individuals think that having orthodox punishment for all crimes may be efficient. Furthermore, while fixed punishment can offer several positives, there may be some drawbacks too.