Some people think that parents should limit their children’s time to watch TV and play computer games and encourage them to read books. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that parents should set a schedule in order to limit children's screen time, such as watching TV and playing computer games. Therefore, the youths are encouraged to read books instead. I firmly agree with this stance and think that this is a pivotal action which should be taken by every parent. To begin with, watching TV and playing computer games give a greater likelihood to addictions. Thus, parents should look after their children in order to limit them from doing those activities for too long. Indeed, those activities can entertain young people, but it should be noted that they can be time-consuming and take over a huge amount of their study time. Evidently, there are numerous cases of children who cannot get away from their gadgets, and if their parents take their phones, they will throw a tantrum, asking to have their phones back. In addition to that, encouraging children to read books is one of parents rensposibilities that can bolster their academic achievements. This is because schools are not the only places where infants study. Nevertheles, establishing students' literacy can begin from home. For example, parents should make their children a reading schedule or read them kids novels before they sleep. Those such measures are ways to support their performence at school, especially when it comes to literacy. To sum up, parents are accounted for limiting children's screen time and asking them to read books instead. This can be done by setting a schedule and read them novels in their bedtime. Those actions are hoped to deliver positive impacts on their education.